Presenting at Sandcliffe Festival: June’s Preparations

You can share June’s unique story this weekend. All the details and links are withing her post.

Pearlz Dreaming

Last year when I was running my kickstarter campaign I came across the Sandcliffe festival online, and it looked kind of cool because it was concerned with diversity and was in Brisbane.

I emailed them to let them know I thought their festival looked great and to say I had a book coming out,  Magic Fish Dreaming, would they be interested in my participation.

I promptly forgot all about it, and then early this year an email from the lovely Adele Moy arrived, with a phone number and asking me to ring her about the Festival, she apologised for taking so long to get back to me.

I phoned Adele as she requested and had the most beautiful conversation about diversity, life, writing, family and my book which went much longer than I think we both expected, and next thing I know I am on a panel to tell…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

